Tags : :
I've a question about Dan's optional rule in Wargames illustrated:
Sergeants: lf Leaderless, functions on an 8+ not 9+. Adds two points to a unit’s cost and replaces an ordinary model. Is not tested as a special casualty.
I must be missing something. Whats the point? If leaderless units activate on an 8+ what benefit does a sergeant confer? and at an additional 2 points he would seem to be a liability! Nor do I understand where the 9+ came from, is it a typo or am I totaly confused?
Help in understanding this rule would be much appreciated.