Remove this ad

Lead

Dec 6 16 2:05 PM

Tags : :

Hi
Would a crossbow unit upgraded with pavise still get the benefit of cover. That would make them armour 5 if they were in cover when shot at . Oo er that makes them a bit hard.

Cheers
Jim
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#2 [url]

Dec 21 16 7:03 AM

I would say not.  The Pavise is the cover so putting it in more cover doesn't give any more protection.  They still have to poke a bit of them out to shoot.  Think of it as transporting their own excellent cover around with them.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Dec 21 16 9:13 AM

For me, within the context of the rules, Cover seems to pertain to terrain (P9-P11). I therefore believe the Pavise is treated as a (really big) shield.

Cheers

Quote    Reply   

#4 [url]

Dec 22 16 4:14 AM

Hi.
So is the general consensus that it's armour 5 then. I do admit it is a very gamey thing to do. I think that a crossbow armed archer with a pavise wouldn't use it if he was behind a hedge or wall.

Jim

Quote    Reply   
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help